Sometimes the easiest solutions are the best. Rather than worry about whether having Restore buttons on the new Company tab in multi-company SliQ could carry a risk of users overwriting data with data for the wrong company, we've now added an extra check. When the user restores data, we now check if the data being restored is for the same company. If it isn't we let the user know and ask for confirmation before continuing with the restore.
This additional check will also make it into the single-company version of SliQ on the next release.
The actual risk of data loss is quite small. Even if the user does load the incorrect backup file, the daily autobackup will have saved a very recent copy of data in any case.